25 random things about me…(thank you Facebook)

1. I swore I would never marry someone who was an actor, a teacher, a pastor or a missionary. (I’m batting .2500 so far…)
2. I have taken 2 pregnancy tests since having my tubes tied.
3. I got my ears pierced when I was 10, and used a safety pin to pierce my second holes when I was in high school.
4. I co-piloted a 4-seater plane around the Statue of Liberty with my dad when I was in middle school.
5. I had all 4 of my grandparents in my life for 31 years.
6. I had my braces done by a student at U. Penn and was her case study/final exam.
7. I let my husband buy a house without my ever seeing it.
8. When calling to let me know about #7, I told Dan I’d have to call him back because I was busy driving a Sport Shift Ferrari.
9. I have secretly wanted a dark-skinned baby since I was in elementary school.
10. I am fascinated by all things medical (and kind of enjoyed removing my own and my daughter’s sutures)
11. I’m driving my dream car, a mini van. (If it were a 5 speed and had heated seats I’d be in heaven)
12. I thought my husband was breaking up with me when he was actually proposing.
13. I could have birthed all of my babies without an epidural but got them anyway because they were “free”. (oh yes, I called and checked with insurance beforehand)
14. I’m looking forward to old age so I can read books whenever and wherever I want to.
15. My first bee sting happened when I was 29.
16. I gained more than half of my original body weight during my first pregnancy.
17. I wish I could dance.
18. I’d rather cook a meal and give it away than eat it.
19. I abhor mouth noises, especially when eating.
20. I have been told I look like Nicole Kidman, Anne of Green Gables, Gwyneth Paltrow, Grace Kelly, and Pippi Longstocking.
21. I translate everything to money. My brain is wired like a calculator and I think in numbers.
22. One of my most favorite activities of all time is going grocery shopping.
23. I own more than 10 pairs of prescription glasses.
24. When given the choice between “a picture” and “a thousand words”, I’d choose the thousand words every time.
25. Momming is the hardest thing I’ve ever done because I’m not as good at it as I am at other things.

1 thought on “25 random things about me…(thank you Facebook)”

  1. I am totally in awe of you for number 13 – I was proud of myself for making it 8cm dilated WITHOUT my water breaking. I’m sure I’m one of those woman that would have died in childbirth without my epidural 🙂
    I agree with you completely on number 14!

Leave a Reply

