words

Some of my most fulfilling moments of 2012 have been when I’ve been swimming in words. Whether writing or editing, or just plain reading and studying. It’s exciting to see projects I’ve worked on start to come to fruition. Blog posts bring immediate gratification, but the larger, longer writing projects are the ones that excite me most.

ref=dp_image_0Tomorrow my friend, Amelia, will become a bona fide published author when her book,  Isn’t it Time for a Coffee Break? Doing Life Together in an All About Me World releases. I loved every minute of being invited to help her with this project and wrote a little bit of our behind-the-scenes here.

social-handbook-cover

A newer friend, Matt, published an iBook that is a social media handbook for churches and ministries called Be Social that I thoroughly enjoyed helping update, edit and revise. He re-released last week and although the writing was less warm and fuzzy than the coffee/friendship book, it certainly satiated my technical writing penchant.

My favorite project this year, hands down, was getting to help write some small pieces for ReThink that will ultimately end up in the hands of parents and kids. I have no idea when those will “release” and my name won’t be on them, but my heart is certainly smeared all over them as I couldn’t wait to jump out of bed in the 4am hour and open God’s Word as I attempted to lay out some meaningful devotions and activities for families as I envisioned them adventuring together through God’s One Big Story.

Another dear friend, Heidi Jo, has written some women’s Bible studies that are in process…they have meant the world to me and are teaching me so much about God’s word its power in all seasons of my life. I cannot wait for these materials to make it into your hands as well. Someday…

So thankful for everyone who has “taken a chance” on me and invited me to do what I love to do. I truly hope that 2013 will be even more wordluscious than 2012!

1 thought on “words”

  1. What a pleasure to share thousands upon thousands of words with you this past year and to pour and pray over them together. How exciting to watch God continue to open doors for you! Can’t wait to see what He does in 2013.

Leave a Reply

